Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Affiliate Faculty

WGSS Affiliate Faculty Form

Pamela Thoma


Director and Professor of English
WSU Pullman
pthoma@wsu.edu

Lindsey Carman


Assistant Director, Blackburn Postdoctoral Fellow
lindsey.carman@wsu.edu

Peter Boag


Professor and Columbia Chair in the History of the American West
WSU Vancouver
boag@wsu.edu

Ashley Boyd


Associate Professor of English
WSU Pullman
ashley.boyd@wsu.edu

Tanja Burkhard


Assistant Professor of Human Development
WSU Vancouver
tanja.burkhard@wsu.edu

Donna Campbell


Professor of English
WSU Pullman
campbelld@wsu.edu

Julia Cassaniti


Associate Professor of Anthropology
WSU Pullman
julia.cassaniti@wsu.edu

Renny Christopher


Vice Chancellor & Professor of English
WSU Vancouver
renny.christopher@wsu.edu

Chris Dickey


Assistant Professor of Music
WSU Pullman
chris.dickey@wsu.edu

Marcelo Diversi


Professor of Human Development
WSU Vancouver
diversi@wsu.edu

Blythe Duell


Associate Professor of Psychology, Career Track
WSU Pullman
blythe_duell@wsu.edu

Patricia Glazebrook

Professor of Philosophy
WSU Pullman
patricia.glazebrook@wsu.edu
Luz Maria Gordillo

Luz Maria Gordillo


Associate Professor of History and Assistant Dean for Inclusive Excellence, College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resources
WSU Vancouver
gordillo@vancouver.wsu.edu

L. Heidenreich


Professor of History
WSU Pullman
lheidenr@wsu.edu

Bonnie Hewlett


Associate Professor of Anthropology, Career Track
WSU Vancouver
hewlettb@wsu.edu

Monica Kirkpatrick Johnson


Professor of Sociology
WSU Pullman
monicakj@wsu.edu

Julie Kmec


Professor and Chair of Sociology
WSU Pullman
jkmec@wsu.edu

Paul Kwon


Professor of Psychology
WSU Pullman
kwonp@wsu.edu

Debbie Lee/DJ Lee


Regents Professor of English
WSU Pullman
deblee@wsu.edu

John Lupinacci


Associate Professor of Cultural Studies and Social Thought in Education
WSU Pullman
john.lupinacci@wsu.edu

Laurie Mercier


Professor of History
WSU Vancouver
lmercier@wsu.edu

Pavithra Narayanan


Professor of English and Academic Director and Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
WSU Vancouver
pavitraa@wsu.edu

Melanie-Angela Neuilly


Chair & Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology
WSU Pullman
m.neuilly@wsu.edu

Melissa Parkhurst


Associate Professor of Music, Career Track
WSU Pullman
Melissa.parkhurst@wsu.edu

Sue Peabody


Professor of History
WSU Vancouver
speabody@wsu.edu

Amelie Pedneault


Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology
WSU Pullman
amelie.pedneault@wsu.edu

Donna Potts


Chair & Professor of English
WSU Pullman
dl.potts@wsu.edu

Kandy S. Robertson


Associate Professor of English, Career Track, and Writing Center Coordinator
WSU Vancouver

kandy_robertson@wsu.edu

Linda Russo


Associate Professor of English, Career Track
WSU Pullman
lrusso@wsu.edu

Amy Salazar


Associate Professor of Human Development
WSU Vancouver
amy.salazar@wsu.edu

Elissa Schwartz


Associate Professor of Mathematics and Statistics and School of Biological Sciences
WSU Pullman
ejs@wsu.edu

Marian Sciachitano


Scholarly Associate Professor of English
WSU Pullman
sciach@wsu.edu

Nishant Shahani


Professor of English
WSU Pullman
nshahani3@wsu.edu

Jennifer Sherman


Professor of Sociology
WSU Pullman
jennifer_sherman@wsu.edu

Carol Siegel


Professor of English
WSU Vancouver
siegel@wsu.edu

Elizabeth Soliday


Professor of Human Development
WSU Vancouver
esoliday@wsu.edu

Alexander Spradlin


Instructor of Psychology
WSU Pullman
a.spradlin@wsu.edu

Nanette Thrush


Lecturer, Fine Arts
WSU Vancouver
nanette.thrush@wsu.edu

Betty L. Wilson


Assistant Professor of Human Development
WSU Pullman
betty.wilson@wsu.edu

2021-2022 WGSS Instructors

Elizabeth Forsythe


Instructor
elizabeth.forsythe@wsu.edu

Lizeth Gutierrez


Instructor
lizeth.gutierrez@wsu.edu

Justine Trinh


Instructor
justine.trinh@wsu.edu